kascebon.blogg.se

New internal hard drive for imac
New internal hard drive for imac




new internal hard drive for imac

I TB 7200 internal spinning drive, one 500 GB SSD drive and one exteranl 500 GB 7200 spinning drive.Ībleton said to install applications on internal SSD drive, libraries on internal 1 tb spinning drive, and projects on external drive. Let's say I order the external 1 TB SSD drive. Thanks for detailed response but still a tad confused. I would suggest following up with the manufacturers of your hardware.

new internal hard drive for imac

As far as USB3, I've read complaints from users saying that some USB 2.0 hardware doesn't work right with USB 3.0 Macs. With a $30 adapter from Apple, a Thunderbolt port becomes plain old Firewire 800. Does getting a thunderbolt interface have any impact on using Ableton. How do these new options change the way my my MIDI controllers will work? I have a scarlette 2i4 interface. Would a 7200 2TB spinning drive be the way to go.ģ.) Thunderbolt and USB 3. Would the Komplete library be installed on the external drive along with projects?Ģ.) I will also need a backup drive. I know Komplete is like 500 GB so just that program along with Ableton 9 live suite and the 3 Spectransonic programs that will take up a lot of space of the internal 1TB SSD.ĭO I need an external hard drive to optimize this setup? Should it be an SSD drive and if so, how large.

new internal hard drive for imac

I also have Spectrasonics TRillian, Omnisphere 2 & Stylus RMX which I currently use on 2009 Imac. I have Komplete Ultimate which has NOT been installed until new Imac arrives. Yes, it may be a tad overkill but I will never regret having the xtra memory and SSD drive.ġ.) I use soft synths almost exclusively and my Godin MIDI guitar as my controller. I broke down and ordered the new late 2105 Imac with 1 TB flash drive and 32GB memory.






New internal hard drive for imac